Reviews


Leave Your Review

“3rd stay.”

Reviewed 6 days ago

Well we have just had our third stay in this caravan in Castle lake and it really feels like home from home. The van has everything you could want for your stay. Can't wait to find a date for our 4th stay. Don't hesitate book it you won't be disappointed.
David

Accommodation
CASTLE LAKE 48
Stayed
May 2024

David Cranston

“Beautiful caravan Beautiful location.”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent the weekend here. It was fantastic!
The caravan is fabulous and so well presented. Extremely spacious too!
The views of the lake is beautiful , especially when
sitting out on the decking area.
Just a short walk to the amenities and reception area.
Highly recommended. We'll definitely be going back.

Accommodation
Lakefield 73
Stayed
April 2024

Alison Mangan

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just had a great weekend staying @ Milkfield 22! The caravan is in a great location and has everything you need to have an enjoyable stay!
The WiFi was a great bonus to keep our daughter scrolling! There is plenty of seating and space in the living area and the dining set is a great space to sit and have dinner together. All the bedrooms have plenty of space to hang or store clothes in the cupboards and drawers. The main bedroom has a TV & WC too! Definitely wouldn't hesitate to book here again in the future! High thanks to Louise and Phill for their help with booking!

Accommodation
Milkfield 22
Stayed
May 2024

Mrs Berrington

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just had a great weekend staying @ Milkfield 22! The caravan is in a great location and has everything you need to have an enjoyable stay!
The WiFi was a great bonus to keep our daughter scrolling! There is plenty of seating and space in the living area and the dining set is a great space to sit and have dinner together. All the bedrooms have plenty of space to hang or store clothes in the cupboards and drawers. The main bedroom has a TV & WC too! Definitely wouldn't hesitate to book here again in the future! High thanks to Louise and Phill for their help with booking!

Accommodation
Lakeside East 16 -Dog friendly
Stayed
May 2024

Mrs Berrington

“Amazing Caravan LN73”

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This caravan was absolutely lovely, sits right on the lakeside with beautiful views of the lake. Inside was just, gorgeous lovely size with one room which had 2 single beds but bigger than your average size for a caravan.

Upon arrival there was a lovely Easter card with 3 Easter eggs for the kids, which was a lovely touch and very much appreciated. The location of the caravan is ideal only a 5 minute walk to the complex where all the entertainment is and also, 5 minute walk to the park which is up near golf course.

Overall I cant fault this caravan in anyway whatsoever. Communication from owners is brilliant, location fantastic and views amazing.

Me and my family will definitely be booking this caravan again.

Accommodation
LAKESIDE NORTH - 73
Stayed
March 2024

Jay Corr

“Lovely static caravan clean and tidy ”

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped in east 16 free WiFi which is good very clean best sleep I've had comfortable bed the way it's set out is really good very spacious love the little beds for the children nice size television I was very impressed with the cooking facilitie,loads to do on the site I've stayed in a few statics this was the best one so far and can't wait to return in june

Accommodation
Lakeside East 16 -Dog friendly
Stayed
April 2024

Kevin Spensley

“Beautiful caravan in a stunning location ”

Reviewed 1 month ago

I would give 10/10 for everything. Firstly it's beautiful, very comfortable and easily sleeps 6. It's immaculately presented, very clean with everything you could need for your stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and can't wait to book again.

Accommodation
Lakefield 73
Stayed
April 2024

Kerry Bell

“FANTASTIC!!!! ”

Reviewed 1 month ago

Fantastic!!
We stayed in the Lakeside East Caravan over the Easter weekend from Friday - Monday. On arrival, the caravan was immaculate! There was a card and Easter egg there for us too which was a lovely gesture from the owners. The caravan had a bath in the en suite which I wasn’t aware of when booking so this was an added extra for us too!
The caravan had books, DVDs and games, we didn’t make use of these but it’s a nice additional for anyone staying and adds to the homely vibe!
We had an issue with the water pressure on the first morning but this was resolved so quickly via text. 5 minutes later I then received a text and a phone call to ensure everything was sorted - was nice knowing they value their caravan and the people staying there.
We booked last minute so were really lucky to get this caravan. I have never used private before, always book direct. But this has been so hassle and stress free so I know I’ll be booking private from now on! Added bonus that the owners are helpful, friendly and efficient. We also go our bond back on the same day of leaving!
10/10 accommodation!!
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your caravan!
Kerri, Lewis and Esther

Accommodation
LAKESIDE EAST 84 PET FRIENDLY
Stayed
March 2024

Kerri McGargle

“Lovely caravan ”

Reviewed 1 month ago

We stayed at this caravan easter weekend it's a lovely clean caravan it has every thing you need for a enjoyable holiday very close to complex shop takeaways excellent if you have children as it'd safe to let them out to play overall excellent

Accommodation
West Lawn 68
Stayed
April 2024

Loren Callaghan

“Great Stay”

Reviewed 1 month ago

Just returned from a lovely stay at Lakeside East 16. The caravan was really clean and it also had WiFi. It was ideally located as it was in the middle of both entertainment areas and also had a veranda on the side which had the sun on it most of the afternoon. Contact with Louise leading up to the stay was always quick and she was happy to answer any questions.

Accommodation
Lakeside East 16 -Dog friendly
Stayed
March 2024

Natalie Howe

Leave Your Review