Reviews


Leave Your Review

“Fantastic Holiday Home”

Reviewed 1 year ago

Immaculate condition. Lovely welcoming holiday home.
Owners are very accommodating and helpful.
Go that extra mile to make your holiday that bit more special.
Have rebooked for next year.
Thanks again

Accommodation
Pemberton Lodge BL37
Stayed
October 2017

Ashleigh Beckwith

“loved it”

Reviewed 1 year ago

Stayed here for a long weekend in September 17 and found it to be a beautiful holiday home, very modern with everything you will need. It is in the best area in the park looking over the water, it is fully decked which was great for the kids to stand and feed the ducks and swans and this also gave them a place to play. I will book this holiday home again

Accommodation
SWIFT -- LSE 74
Stayed
September 2017

George Nimmo

“Birthday break”

Reviewed 1 year ago

We've just spent the weekend in cl27, couldn't fault it absolutely lovely inside and really quiet on castle lake will definitely stay on castle lake again.

Accommodation
LEGACY .. CL27
Stayed
September 2017

Joanne Seddon

“short break ”

Reviewed 1 year ago

great caravan nice and clean great location also thanks again dorothy for all your help

Accommodation
SWIFT -- CL56
Stayed
September 2017

neil webster

“Just lovely.....”

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simply, thank you

Perfect peaceful location for a few days getaway.
Caravan was immaculate and spacious with just over a 5 minute walk to main complex.
We were blessed with some nice weather during our stay and what a treat it was to sit out on the decking and enjoy the sun.
Good to know that there are still some companies out there that still want to provide customer service/care.

.

Accommodation
Pemberton Lodge BL37
Stayed
August 2017

June Dunn

“Fantastic accommodation and outstanding service”

Reviewed 2 years ago

What a lovely break we had with the family last week.
Our caravan was ready early and this meant we could do straight to the caravan. It was absolutely gorgeous. The caravan was lovely and clean and tidy and furnished to a great standard. The decking and seating overlooking the lake was just beautiful.
It was a bit of a walk to main complex but we really didn't mind because the golf village where this is situated is such a lovely and well maintained area that I was more than happy to be here and have a gorgeous walk each day.
I would also like to say how great Dorothy is and the way she dealt with any questions. Dorothy has been lovely and was really prompt and made everything so easy.
The only thing I would change about the park is that it appears to have outgrown the main complex. There was quite the wait for swimming and not really enough seating in the entertainment room, but this did not spoil anything. We did swim and managed to find some seating in the end. Mash & Barrel was also very slow service. Think they needed more staff for the number of tables in there. Obviously these things are no reflection on Haggerston Castle Private Hire, but wanted to mention these to be passed onto the park in case they decide to develop anything in the future.
We will definitely be booking to visit Haggerston Castle via you again.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

Accommodation
ABI - ASHCROFT BL 33
Stayed
July 2017

Linsey Mitchell

“Lovey holiday”

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a great time August 17. The kids loved the caravan so much we had to have a few cosy nights in. It had everything we needed and more, could easily of moved in if the kids had their way. It was spacious, modern and clean. We will definately be back next year if not sooner. Thanks for a great holiday, wouldn't use anyone else now.

Accommodation
SWIFT -- CL56
Stayed
August 2017

Lisa Hetherington

“Beautiful quiet location”

Reviewed 2 years ago

Just recently stayed here for 4 days , beautiful quiet location with lovely views of the lake a few minutes from kids park tv's in bedrooms were a great extra for kid's and us for a lie will defiantly book this one again

Accommodation
LEGACY .. CL27
Stayed
August 2017

Marie Elliott

“We have loved every minute from the minute we walked through the door of the Versailles Lodge on Badger lake”

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent accomodation, very clean and very well presented and the location of the lodge gives you an amazing view of the lake, even in the bad weather it's still amazing. The lodge gives you a good home from home feel. 4 nights was not enough so we're booking up in the same lodge for 7 nights next summer as the kids also loved it so much. The verander gave us the piece of mind that our 13 month old could just wander around outside looking at the geese and he was safe. It's a walk away from the the complex but we didn't mind the walk and it's so peaceful on Badgers Lake for the fact it's not next to the complex. Absolutely loved our stay x

Accommodation
CHEVIOT VIEW 7
Stayed
July 2017

Kirsty Cook

“Outstanding accommodation ”

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have booked up again to stay in this caravan. It is beautiful,it's like being home from home. I have had a wonderful stay. Everything is perfect and would highly recommend it xxx

Accommodation
SWIFT BORDEUX - CL 57
Stayed
July 2017

Angela Baldwin

Leave Your Review