CASTLE LAKE 48


Back to CASTLE LAKE 48

CASTLE LAKE 48 Reviews

“Second stay”

Reviewed 6 months ago

This is our second stay in this holiday home this year and we loved it just like our first stay. Everything that you could need is in the van to have a great break. Looking forward for next year.

Stayed October 2023

David Cranston

“Amazing Caravan, Amazing Location”

Reviewed 8 months ago

Wow where to start. This caravan is in the peaceful area of Castlelake. Close to centre, but far enough away too. The caravan itself has decking to the front and side with a lovely little patio set on the front decking, with cushions to use which gets the sun. Tastefully decorated lounge with 3 piece and 2 chairs. Dining Area and well appointed kitchen including washing machine, air fryer(a must these days lol) and large fridge freezer. Large master with en-suite including a bath and separate shower room with W/C. A twin bedroom too. Both bedrooms have large tv’s. We booked this caravan last October for the first time and loved it so booked for this week(July). We are also due to come back October again. I cannot recommend enough

Stayed July 2023

Jane Mouat

“Good”

Reviewed 9 months ago

Caravan was beautiful we loved it spotless thanks for the first time in the last 6 visits to Haggerston we haven’t had to clean the caravan. I love the golf course was there every day the entertainment in the live lounge was rubbish is ok if you are 6 years old . The mash & barrel was something else waiting over an hour and half for or meal was a joke not enough staff in the complex. Haven had advertised things that didn’t exist ie football? Football golf ? & the noodle bar didn’t open . Overall had a good holiday with the grandkids plus 10 out of 10 for the caravan

Stayed June 2023

Derek Walker

“Great weekend in the pemberton”

Reviewed 10 months ago

Right from the moment we opened the door We thought wow the caravan was everything we were looking for. The place was spotless. The kitchen has everything you can need and having a bath in the caravan is a added bonus. Every question we had George answered very quickly so thanks.

David Cranston

Stayed May 2023

David Cranston

“Lovely Area to Visit ”

Reviewed 10 months ago

We had a lovely week away and the weather was good, the accommodation was very comfortable and very spacious for the two of us. It was very quiet while we was there and everything you need while away was available for use. Lovely area to visit and not too far away from Holy Island, Bawburgh Castle and Seahouses where you can get boat rides around the Farne Islands. We went on a sunny day which made the trip even better would recommend to go and visit them all.

Stayed May 2023

Diane Myton

“Beautiful Caravan in a lovely Area”

Reviewed 1 year ago

Wow as soon as we arrived we loved it. We have been coming to Haggerston every year for 9 years and we were seriously impressed. Caravan immaculate, every utensil and cleaning product you could possibly imagine(even though I bring cleaning stuff). Modern design, cosy but not small. I love the fact that the dining area is on flooring and not carpet which is a must when you have a young one. A Bath was a nice touch too and the shower was like a mini bath for kids. Air fryer was a nice touch too. Definitely want to visit again just sorting holidays out. Lol. Such a beautifully kept caravan and we made sure we kept it like that. Will definitely return thanks again

Stayed October 2022

Jane Mouat

“Needs more than 5*****”

Reviewed 7 years ago

Had a fantastic time away at Haggerston Castle 1 - 5 August 2016.
Booked 2 lodges MG2 & 3 and can't put into words how fantastic these holiday homes are.
Fully equipped, comfortable, home from home and just outstanding in general. Both an absolute credit to the owners.
From the first point of contact through to us turning up at Haggerston I can only say Dorothy goes above and beyond for all potential holiday makers. Any queries or requests were dealt with promptly and with the holiday maker being the priority. Have already booked for next year as we as a family found the management of our booking the easiest we've ever dealt with by far and the breakdown of payments means even families on a budget can afford to get away for a lovely break without the worry of lump sums suddenly creeping up. Would highly recommend and definitely deserves more than a five star rating.

Stayed August 2016

Lyndsey Eccles

Back to CASTLE LAKE 48