GOLF RETREAT 6


Back to GOLF RETREAT 6

GOLF RETREAT 6 Reviews

“Excellent lodge with lovely outdoor spaces ”

Reviewed 9 months ago

Lodge was high standard and very comfortable very spacious and all you could want and need. Thank you George

Stayed September 2023

Shirley Thompson

“Fantastic location and accommodation ”

Reviewed 9 months ago

We took our 4 grandchildren on a four day holiday and stayed in this great lodge, a spacious three bedroom accommodation that was comfortable and had it’s own hedged garden that is safe for them to play and enjoy. Positioned near the playpark and the golf café. It’s a shame that the outdoor furniture was not clean and kept tidy. We would certainly be booking this lodge again for next year with our grandchildren and their parents to come to stay at another lodge or caravan. Excellent value for money for the high season in August. Haggeston Castle private hire was great to deal with with very good communication would highly recommend them.

Stayed August 2023

Andrew Parkes

“2nd time staying in this gorgeous place”

Reviewed 10 months ago

This was our 2nd time in this lodge, our 3rd booking with haggerston castle private hire, and we had a fabulous time, the lodge was well equipped, lovely and clean and very comfortable. We were very impressed with the improvements made since last time we stayed, the kids particularly liked the ice maker on the fridge/freezer. The hosts were very good at communicating with us during our stay if we had any questions and were very helpful. Definitely making a 4th booking next year.

Stayed July 2023

Amanda Treloar

“Fabulous Lodge ”

Reviewed 11 months ago

What an amazing place to stay. So comfortable and well equipped. The lodge was spotlessly clean and had everything you could need. Will definitely book again if we decide on another holiday in the area.

Stayed July 2023

Lorna Fairbairn

“Enjoyable stay with fab location”

Reviewed 1 year ago

3 friends catching up with 3 children, it was a fantastic location with a park two minutes away from the lodge a little cafe perfect for breakfast/lunch and coffee 1 minute away along with mini golf or golf 1 minute too. The walk to the main centre was about 10 or so minutes which was fine for us as we would stop looking at the swans in the pond.
Lodge its self had two car spaces and then we had a 3rd car parked over the other two, the lodge the way it was positioned it was like it had a garden at the side with high hedges all round it which was ideal for the children, we had games and picnics out in the space with no issues, the lodge has a large decking with a table for eating out on and we noticed a BBQ too.

In the lodge it was clean and comfortable, two bathrooms and three bedrooms, comfy beds!
The lodge had TV's in each room and in the living room it had large tv with netflix on it- amazing when you have tired grumpy children who need to relax and wind down with a movie.

Kitchen had every utensil you could imagine inc a cork opener (wine was needed after a long night) and loads of plates and cups ( its like they knew we where coming ) as the kids all wanted water / milk /juice and snacks galore so it was nice to not have to wash everything every time someone wanted something.
Comfy sofas and large dining table to socialise on.

We really enjoyed the lodge and location and all said we would love to go back.

Thanks for having us!

Stayed May 2023

Carri-Anne Hughes

“Amazing accommodation”

Reviewed 1 year ago

Golf retreat 6 is a stunning and well equipped lodge. I have never stayed in a lodge which has so many plates, cutlery and generally just everything you could possibly need. Struggled with the washer dryer but other than that everything worked perfectly. We had 5 adults and 1 toddler stay and it was just the perfect accommodation and only a 10 min walk to complex if that. Will be keen to rebook.

Stayed October 2022

Nikki Malcolm

“Great Holiday in Lovely Lodge”

Reviewed 1 year ago

Just back from a trip to Haggerston, staying at Golf Retreat 6. Nice, clean and spacious with TVs in all rooms and WiFi.
Located at the top of the park next to the Fairways Cafe (really good for breakfast & lunch and very reasonably priced) and the adventure playground.
Two parking spaces and a private garden that’s gets sun all day.
George is a great host and reply’s quickly to any questions or queries.
We visited Berwick, Bamburgh, Spittal and South Shields (Ocean Beach) during our visit.
Family had a great time and can’t wait to book our annual trip next year through Haggerston Private Hire.

Stayed July 2022

Lenny Collins

“One weeks holiday”

Reviewed 2 years ago

This lodge is of a very high standard and is lovely and comfortable. Whether it's a bath or shower your after, they cater for every need. It has a grassed area to play on and bird feeders to sit and watch all of the local birds, one of my favorite pastimes. It is ideally placed to access all of the park, with a cafe and golf course next door, and a children's play area nearby. Two minutes walk and you are at the main lake and a few more minutes on is the main complex.
I would highly recommend this beautiful lodge again and again.

Stayed March 2022

Tracy Mcmeiken

Back to GOLF RETREAT 6