CHEVIOT VIEW 7


Back to CHEVIOT VIEW 7

CHEVIOT VIEW 7 Reviews

“Family celebrations ”

Reviewed 9 months ago

The lodges were in a great spot at Badgers Lake right at the water’s edge. The kids loved watching the ducks. I can’t think of any faults with the accommodation and more than enough of anything we might need was supplied. Will definitely be back

Stayed August 2023

Kathleen Lynch

“Superb!”

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are a family of five with children aged 11, 9 and 6. We stayed for a week in Cheviot View 7. We had a fantastic holiday. The lodge was absolutely stunning, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. It is the cleanest lodge we have ever stayed in. The deck furniture was an added bonus, we enjoyed being able to sit on the deck (when the sun shined) watch the ducks and look over the lake. The lodge was very well equipped, we had everything we needed. The oven and fridge were spotless, the bedding and towels smelt so fresh and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Overall, this lodge was superb and comes highly recommended. We didn’t buy the Haven pass, we felt it was overpriced at £280 for a family of 5 and you still have to pay for activities anyway, so I’m not sure what the £280 actually paid for and why do adults have to pay!? That’s a separate issue for Haven customers I guess. We used the lodge as a base and there was so much to see and do in the local area, we didn’t need the PlayPass. The swimming pool always seemed packed and the pool in Berwick was much nicer to be honest! The site was lovely and clean until you got to the food areas and the busy places where there was a lot of litter. Overall, we had a lovely holiday and would easily stay here again.

Stayed July 2023

Liz Costford

“One of many accommodation we have booked through George/Dorothy over the past six years.”

Reviewed 3 years ago

Just returned from a week in this Lodge. Could not fault it at all. In a quiet part of the park right on a lake. Lovely decor throughout and large sized bedrooms, ideal for us as we had babies with us. Plenty of furniture yet still very spacious.

Stayed May 2021

Tracy Mcmeiken

“Family fun”

Reviewed 5 years ago

Beautiful lodge in a lovely quiet location. My 3 children loved feeding the swans on a morning from our own jetty!

Stayed May 2018

Kerry Pearson

“We have loved every minute from the minute we walked through the door of the Versailles Lodge on Badger lake”

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent accomodation, very clean and very well presented and the location of the lodge gives you an amazing view of the lake, even in the bad weather it's still amazing. The lodge gives you a good home from home feel. 4 nights was not enough so we're booking up in the same lodge for 7 nights next summer as the kids also loved it so much. The verander gave us the piece of mind that our 13 month old could just wander around outside looking at the geese and he was safe. It's a walk away from the the complex but we didn't mind the walk and it's so peaceful on Badgers Lake for the fact it's not next to the complex. Absolutely loved our stay x

Stayed July 2017

Kirsty Cook

“Amazing and should be a 5* lodge ”

Reviewed 7 years ago

What a beautiful lodge and settings surrounding the lodge in front of the lake at badger lake. 100% well worth the visit to stay in the lodge highly recommended. We loved our stay can't wait for next visit x

Stayed August 2016

Teresa Alderson

Back to CHEVIOT VIEW 7